Sheriff’s Office Welcomes New Members

The Seneca County Sheriff’s Office welcomed five new members to the agency today following a swearing-in ceremony at the Law Enforcement Center in Romulus.

The newest members of the agency are:
Tyrell Bluto, Correction Officer
Richard Chilson, Correction Officer
Halie Forde, Correction Officer
Marshall King, Deputy Sheriff
Noah Rhinehart, Correction Officer

Sheriff Thompson stated, “We welcome these newest members to our team. This latest round of hiring helps fill some of the vacant positions that we had. I am proud to say that we have made significant strides and are on the path to full strength. We wish these newest members the best of luck and continued safety throughout their careers. I would also like to thank our Seneca County Personnel Department for all of their help since the beginning of the year.”

Pictured (L to R): Sheriff Thompson, Undersheriff Marquart, Correction Officer Chilson, Deputy Sheriff King, Correction Officer Rhinehart, Correction Officer Bluto, Correction Officer Forde, and Chief Deputy Reed.